Expiring Lead Notifications
The lead notification expiration feature in MetaLocator allows administrators to control how long users have access to lead details after receiving a Lead Notification. Once a lead notification expires, users are prompted with an expiration message which generates a new notification link, which is automatically sent via email. This feature is designed to enhance security and ensure access to leads is time-limited and available only to the intended recipient.
Configuring Expiration
To configure the lead token expiration feature:
- Log in to the MetaLocator administrative interface.
- Navigate to the Interfaces section from the main menu.
- Click the desired Interface
- Select Lead Generation Settings
- Scroll down to the Expire Lead Notifications setting as shown below
Set Expire Lead Notifications to "Yes" and add the desired number of minutes before lead notifications expire:
- Save the Interface
User Experience
If a user has attempted to load an expired lead notification, the following message is displayed:
Then, the lead notification is immediately re-delivered via email with an updated token, allowing the user to view the message.
If a user attempts to load the link again, after having received the above, they will receive an error as shown below:
Translation
Applicable language constants for the user-facing messages are shown below:
LOCATOR_LEAD_EXPIRE_TITLE="Lead Expired" LOCATOR_LEAD_EXPIRE_MSG="This lead has expired and is no longer available." LOCATOR_LEAD_NOTIFICATION_RESENT_MSG="This lead notification has expired. A new notification has just been sent to your email. Please click the new link to retrieve the lead details." LOCATOR_LEAD_NOTIFICATION_EXPIRE_TITLE="Lead Notification Expired" LOCATOR_LEAD_NOTIFICATION_EXPIRE_MSG="This link has expired. An updated notification was previously sent to your email."
Updated on: 12/11/2026
Thank you!


